Dental implant price guide for Ireland, 2026
This guide reports prices that clinics publish on their own websites. It was checked on 3 November 2026. It is not a national average, not a personal quote, and not a judgement of clinical quality.
For a single implant and crown, 16 of 21 listings publish enough detail to add the two parts. Those comparable totals run from €1,300 to €3,200. Five listings do not, because the crown is not priced or the page does not say what the figure includes. Those five stay in the comparison and sort after the priced listings.
What the comparable total means
Where a clinic publishes one fee for an implant with a crown, that fee is the total. Where it prices the implant and the crown on separate lines, the total adds the two "from" prices. A figure that does not say whether the crown is included is shown, but it is not used for the default order. The rules are on How we rank.
Truly Dental is an example of why the wording matters. The price list states single implant surgery from €950 and a single implant crown from €950. This guide uses €1,900 for that pair. It does not treat €950 as the price of an implant and a crown. Source: trulydental.ie/price-list, checked 3 November 2026.
Single implant and crown
| Clinic | Counties | Figure | How it is published | Source checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Dental Clinic | Dublin | €1,300 | Implant €650 plus crown on implant €650 | empireclinic.ie/prices 3 November 2026 |
| 3Dental | Dublin, Galway, Limerick | €1,590 to €2,145 | Published combined range for an implant with a crown | 3dental.ie/price-list 3 November 2026 |
| Smile More Implant Centre | Dublin | €1,600 | Placement from €800 plus crown from €800 | smilemore.ie/cost-of-dental-implants-ireland 3 November 2026 |
| Seapoint Clinic | Dublin | €1,795 | Placement, healing abutment, final abutment and a non-aesthetic crown | seapointclinic.ie/about/fees 3 November 2026 |
| Truly Dental | Dublin, Wicklow, Offaly, Galway, Westmeath | €1,900 | Implant surgery from €950 plus implant crown from €950. The page does not publish one combined fee. | trulydental.ie/price-list 3 November 2026 |
| Airport Dental Cork | Cork | €2,400 | Implant surgery €1,300 plus a single implant crown €1,100 | airportdentalcork.com/fees.html 3 November 2026 |
| Evergreen Dental | Cork | €2,500 | Set fee for surgery, a surgical guide and the final crown | evergreendental.ie/fees 3 November 2026 |
| Limerick Dental Specialists | Limerick | €2,500 | Implant without crown from €1,250 plus crown from €1,250 | limerickdentalspecialists.com/fees 3 November 2026 |
| Bowe Dental Limerick City | Limerick | €2,600 | Single dental implant with crown, one published fee | bowedentalclinic.ie Limerick City price guide 3 November 2026 |
| Galway Dentists | Galway | €2,700 | Placement from €1,350 plus implant crown from €1,350 | galwaydentists.ie/our-fees 3 November 2026 |
| Dental Care Ireland Douglas | Cork | €2,800 | Placement €1,400 plus implant crown €1,400 | dentalcareireland.ie Douglas prices 3 November 2026 |
| Dental Care Ireland Molesworth | Dublin | €2,800 | Placement €1,400 plus implant crown €1,400 | dentalcareireland.ie Molesworth prices 3 November 2026 |
| Alexandra Dental Limerick | Limerick | €2,850 | Placement from €1,550 plus crown from €1,300 | alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick 3 November 2026 |
| Clontarf Aesthetic Dentistry | Dublin | €2,850 | Placement €1,250 plus implant crown €1,600 | clontarfaestheticdentistry.com professional fees 3 November 2026 |
| Docklands Dental | Dublin | €3,000 to €3,500 | All-in price for placement and a porcelain crown | docklandsdental.ie/price-list 3 November 2026 |
| Dental Implant Clinic Dublin (Smile Hub) | Dublin | €3,200 | Stage 1 placement €1,600 plus stage 2 crown €1,600 | dentalimplantclinicdublin.ie/pricelist.html 3 November 2026 |
| Aherne Dental Clinic | Cork | From €3,500 | The page says dental implants from €3,500. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total. | ahernedentalclinic.ie/dental-fees 3 November 2026 |
| Eyre Square Dental | Galway | From €2,500 | The page says implants from €2,500. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total. | eyresquaredental.ie/fees.html 3 November 2026 |
| Galway Dental Group | Galway | €2,200 to €2,600 | The page says implants from €2,200 to €2,600. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total. | galwaydentalgroup.ie/pricing 3 November 2026 |
| Gate Dental Clinic | Galway | No combined price | Placement only €1,550. Crown price not stated. | gateclinic.com price list 3 November 2026 |
| ISCD | Dublin | No combined price | Implant only, from €1,650. Crown price not stated. | iscd.ie/oral-surgery 3 November 2026 |
What a low starting price can leave out
The totals above are starting points. On the pages checked, clinics also publish separate fees for consultations, scans, bone grafts, temporary teeth and reviews. A few examples, each tied to that clinic's page:
- Seapoint Clinic includes placement, both abutments and a non-aesthetic crown from €1,795, and lists the implant consultation at €150 including an OPG and CT. An aesthetic crown is a different line, from €3,300. Fees.
- 3Dental publishes an implant with crown from €1,590 to €2,145, and a simple bone graft from €400 to €2,000. Price list.
- Airport Dental Cork prices implant surgery at €1,300 and the crown at €1,100, with a CBCT at €200 and a temporary implant crown from €250. Fees.
These examples are not a typical extra, and they are not interchangeable. A bone graft in one price list is not the same operation as a bone graft in another. Ask for an itemised written quote. The consultation checklist is a page you can print and take with you.
Full arch prices
A full arch replaces a row of teeth. Clinics do not all describe the same package. Some say per arch. Bowe Dental Limerick City publishes an All-on-4 range without saying whether it is per arch, so that range is not used when sorting by price. Read All-on-4 explained before comparing the names.
| Clinic | Published figure | Wording | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Dental Clinic | €6,500 | All-on-4 (4 implants + 10-12 zirconia crowns) €6,500. All-on-6 (6 implants + 12-14 zirconia crowns) €8,000. | empireclinic.ie/prices |
| Smile More Implant Centre | €7,000 | SmileMore Basic €7,000 for one arch and €13,000 for both. Plus is €11,000 / €19,000. Deluxe is €14,000 / €24,000. A 12 month plan on Plus and Deluxe adds €1,000 and needs financing approval. | smilemore.ie/cost-of-dental-implants-ireland |
| Truly Dental | €8,900 | Full mouth implants from €8,900 per arch, or €15,900 for both arches. The package list names 4 to 8 implants as required, pterygoid implants as required, a 20 year warranty, sedation, bone contouring, a fully digital workflow, temporary immediate screwed-in teeth, reviews, digital smile design, digital surgical planning, implant abutments and a zirconia ceramic final bridge. | trulydental.ie/price-list |
| Seapoint Clinic | €10,500 | All-on-4, teeth in a day, fixed-in teeth, from €10,500. Includes implant placement and an acrylic implant bridge. | seapointclinic.ie/about/fees |
| 3Dental | €11,000 | All-on-4, all teeth supported on 4 dental implants, €11,000 per arch. All-on-6 €13,200 per arch. | 3dental.ie/price-list |
| Docklands Dental | €12,000 to €18,000 | All-on-4 full arch €12,000 to €18,000. | docklandsdental.ie/price-list |
| Airport Dental Cork | €15,000 | All on 4 full arch treatment from €15,000 per arch. | airportdentalcork.com/fees.html |
| Bowe Dental Limerick City | €10,000 to €20,000 | All on 4, teeth in a day, €10,000 to €20,000. An implant supported denture is listed at €6,500 to €9,000 per jaw. | bowedentalclinic.ie Limerick City price guide |
Tax relief and treatment abroad
Some clinic pages say implant treatment is tax deductible at 20%. That is the clinic's statement. Revenue's rule is narrower. Read the MED 2 guide before you subtract 20% from a quote.
This guide does not publish prices for clinics outside Ireland. The Ireland and abroad page explains what the HSE and Revenue actually say, and what they do not say.
Add up a quote
Use your own written quote. The calculator does not invent a scan fee or a graft fee.
Relief is shown as €0 until a dentist has said the treatment is a qualifying MED 2 item. An implant is not automatically eligible.
This illustration takes 20% of the total, which is the standard rate Revenue uses for qualifying health expenses. It is not a decision by Revenue. You need to have paid enough income tax to use the relief. Amounts an insurer, the HSE or anyone else refunds are not included. Your dentist has to complete Form MED 2. See the MED 2 guide.
What this guide will not do
- It does not name a best clinic, and it does not pin a listing to the top.
- It does not publish star ratings or reviews.
- It does not say that a lower price is poorer dentistry, or that a higher price is better dentistry.
The Dental Council Code of Practice on Public Relations and Communications says information for the public should be truthful, factual and not misleading, and should not take advantage of people's lack of knowledge of dentistry. This site is not a dental practice. The same standard is the one used for the words on these pages. Accessed 3 November 2026.